Music

King David

 

WEDNESDAY LUNCHTIME RECITALS

St Botolph’s has been running lunchtime recitals since April 2012. They have proved a popular way to relax at lunchtime with first rate music given by a range of performers: from soloists from London’s prestigious music schools to international recitalists travelling to London to perform on St Botolph’s historic organ.

 

Admission is free but a retiring collection is taken to support the soloists and the work of the church. The recitals last for 30mins and begin at 13.05 on Wednesdays. Recitals do not take place during August or over the Christmas period.

 

St Botolph’s has a mailing list which provides information about forthcoming concerts once a month. If you would like to be added to the list please contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for further information.

 

If you are a performer and would like to give a recital please contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for further information..

 

Forthcoming concerts include:

  • Wednesday 25 April - Andrea Banaudi (organ)
  • Wednesday 2 May - Pia Harris (soprano) & Eleanor Kornas (piano)
  • Wednesday 9 May - Katherine Clarke (viola)
  • Wednesday 16 May - Thomas Gregory (cello) & Mine Dogantan-Dack (piano)
  • Wednesday 23 May - Bronwen Stephens (mezzo-soprano) & Guy Murgatroyd (piano)
  • Wednesday 30 May - Rhys Bowden (tenor) & Michael Kruger (piano)
  • Wednesday 6 June - Gina Lee (percussion)
  • Wednesday 13 June - Tessa Seymour (cello)
  • Wednesday 20 June - Natasha Sachsenmeier (violin) & Jennifer Hughes (piano)
  • Wednesday 27 June - Kaho Nagano (violin)
  • Wednesday 4 July - Felicity Smith (cello) & Lucía Sánchez de Haro (piano)
  • Wednesday 11 July - tbc
  • Wednesday 18 July - Gemma Kateb (piano)

Concerts then recommence on 12 September.

 

EVENING CONCERTS

St Botolph’s occasionally hosts evening concerts. If you are interested in hiring St Botolph’s for a concert of your own, please contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., who will be able to discuss our rates and terms with you.

 

REHEARSALS

Similarly, St Botolph’s is available for evening rehearsal hire. If you are interested in rehearsing at St Botolph’s, please contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., who will be able to discuss the arrangements with you.