Music

King David

 

Recitals

News of future events

Mailing List

St Botolph’s has a mailing list which provides information about forthcoming concerts once a month. If you would like to be added to the list please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for further information.

Wednesday Lunchtime Recitals

St Botolph’s has been running lunchtime recitals since April 2012.

They have proved a popular way to relax at lunchtime with first rate music given by a range of performers; from soloists from London’s prestigious music schools to international recitalists travelling to London to perform on St Botolph’s historic organ.

Admission is free but a retiring collection is taken to support the soloists and the work of the church. The recitals last for 30mins and begin at 13.05 on Wednesdays. Recitals do not take place during August or over the Christmas period.

If you are a performer and would like to give a recital please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with your CV and prospective programme and you will be contacted directly.

Forthcoming concerts include … 

Wednesday 31 January - The Ajax Quartet

<No recitals on Wednesday 7 February and Wednesday 14 February>

Wednesday 21 February - Aino Konkka (mezzo-soprano) & Maya Soltan (piano)

Wednesday 28 February - Rosie Bowker (baroque flute) & friends

Wednesday 7 March - Mark Gibbs (viola)

Wednesday 14 March - Emma Jane Walker (piano)

Wednesday 21 March- Lyrit Milgram (violin) & Stephen Gutman (piano)

Wednesday 28 March - Duo Brikcius - Anna Brikciusová (cello) & František Brikcius (cello)

Wednesday 4 April - Louise Cournarie (violin)

Wednesday 11 April - Mateusz Rettner (piano)

Wednesday 18 April - Anna Marie McLachlan (mezzo-soprano) & Rachel Neiger (piano)

Wednesday 25 April - Andrea Banaudi (organ)

Wednesday 2 May - Pia Harris (soprano) & Eleanor Kornas (piano)

Wednesday 9 May - Katherine Clarke (viola)

Wednesday 16 May - Thomas Gregory (cello) & Mine Dogantan-Dack (piano)

Wednesday 23 May - Bronwen Stephens (mezzo-soprano) & Guy Murgatroyd (piano)

Wednesday 30 May - Rhys Bowden (tenor) & Michael Kruger (piano)

Wednesday 6 June - Gina Lee (percussion)

Wednesday 13 June - Tessa Seymour (cello)

Wednesday 20 June - Natasha Sachsenmeier (violin) & Jennifer Hughes (piano)

Wednesday 27 June - Kaho Nagano (violin)

 Wednesday 4 July - Felicity Smith (cello) & Lucía Sánchez de Haro (piano)

Wednesday 11 July - tbc

Wednesday 18 July - Gemma Kateb (piano)

Concerts then recommence on 12 September

 

The organ of St Botolph’s is arguably the oldest church organ in the country and has been exceptionally well restored by Goetze and Gywnn in 2006. Details of forthcoming organ recitals can be found here and on the church noticeboard.

Evening Concerts

In addition to the lunchtime recitals, St Botolph’s occasionally hosts evening concerts. News of forthcoming evening concerts will be shown here when the next dates are finalised.

 

Organ and Church Hire

We are pleased to have a church with a great acoustic, organ and piano. The church is available to Choirs and other groups for rehearsals and concerts for a fee. Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for further information about this.