Recitals

News of future events
 

Mailing List
St Botolph’s has a mailing list which provides information about forthcoming concerts once a month. If you would like to be added to the list please contact Matthew Dunn for further information.

King David

King David

 
Wednesday Lunchtime Recitals
St Botolph’s has been running lunchtime recitals since April 2012.

They have proved a popular way to relax at lunchtime with first rate music given by a range of performers; from soloists from London’s prestigious music schools to international recitalists travelling to London to perform on St Botolph’s historic organ.

Admission is free but a retiring collection is taken to support the soloists and the work of the church. The recitals last for 30mins and begin at 13.05 on Wednesdays. Recitals do not take place during August or over the Christmas period.

If you are a performer and would like to give a recital please contact Matthew Dunn with your CV and prospective programme and you will be contacted directly.

Forthcoming concerts include …

Wed 27 Apr – 17th-century music for Recorder and Theorbo with Mirjam-Luise Munzel (Recorder) and Toby Carr (Theorbo)

Wed 04 May – Drishti Bundhoo (Soprano)
Wed 11 May – Constance Leung (Piano)
Wed 18 May – Fumi Otsuki (Violin) and Gemma Kateb (Piano)
Wed 25 May – Julia Liang (Violin)

Wed 01 Jun – Marju Riisikamp (Organ) and Enrico Presti (Organ)
Wed 08 Jun – Jennifer Colman (Soprano)
Wed 15 Jun – Mark Gibbs (Viola)
Wed 22 Jun – Cara Laskaris (Violin) and Zeynep Özsuca Rattle (Piano)
Wed 29 Jun – Dan Ching-Chun Chuang (Violin)

Wed 06 Jul – Francina Moll Salord Violin
Wed 13 Jul – Catherine Herriott Soprano and Jillian Bain Christe Piano
Wed 20 Jul – Alexandra Zlatior Piano
Wed 27 Jul – Sophie Lusty Oboe and Ash Blasse Guitar

The organ of St Botolph’s is arguably the oldest church organ in the country and has been exceptionally well restored by Goetze and Gywnn in 2006. Details of forthcoming organ recitals can be found here and on the church noticeboard.

Evening Concerts

In addition to the lunchtime recitals, St Botolph’s occasionally hosts evening concerts. News of forthcoming evening concerts will be shown here when the next dates are finalised.

Organ and Church Hire

We are pleased to have a church with a great acoustic, organ and piano. The church is available to Choirs and other groups for rehearsals and concerts for a fee. Please contact Administrator for further information about this.

For more information please visit Matthew Dunn’s website and in particular Sacred Voices