Recitals

News of future events
 

Mailing List
St Botolph’s has a mailing list which provides information about forthcoming concerts once a month. If you would like to be added to the list please contact Matthew Dunn for further information.

King David

King David

 
Wednesday Lunchtime Recitals
St Botolph’s has been running lunchtime recitals since April 2012.

They have proved a popular way to relax at lunchtime with first rate music given by a range of performers; from soloists from London’s prestigious music schools to international recitalists travelling to London to perform on St Botolph’s historic organ.

Admission is free but a retiring collection is taken to support the soloists and the work of the church. The recitals last for 30mins and begin at 13.05 on Wednesdays. Recitals do not take place during August or over the Christmas period.

If you are a performer and would like to give a recital please contact Matthew Dunn with your CV and prospective programme and you will be contacted directly.

Forthcoming concerts include …

Wednesday 23 November – Ensemble Nova Luce, performing Haydn – Symphony No. 101 ‘Clock’
Wednesday 30 November – Yuko Yagishita (Piano)
Wednesday 7 December – Tamara Ravenhill (Soprano)

After 7 December, the concerts at St Botolph without Aldgate will stop for the Christmas break. They will recommence on the 11 January 2017.

Wednesday 11 January – Anna Quiroga
Wednesday 18 January – Midsummer opera
Wednesday 25 January – Cara Laskaris
Wednesday 1 February – Asagi Nakata
Wednesday 8 February – Emas Au
Wednesday 22 February – Stelios Kyriakidis
Wednesday 8 March – Cassie Matthews, Lindsay Bryden
Wednesday 15 March – Joanna Arnold
Wednesday 22 March – Grace Oh
Wednesday 29 March – Dwight Pile-Gray
Wednesday 5 April – Duo Brikcius
Wednesday 12 April – Susana Gilardoni
Wednesday 19 April – Louise Cournarie
Wednesday 26 April – Cracow Duo

The organ of St Botolph’s is arguably the oldest church organ in the country and has been exceptionally well restored by Goetze and Gywnn in 2006. Details of forthcoming organ recitals can be found here and on the church noticeboard.

Evening Concerts

In addition to the lunchtime recitals, St Botolph’s occasionally hosts evening concerts. News of forthcoming evening concerts will be shown here when the next dates are finalised.

Organ and Church Hire

We are pleased to have a church with a great acoustic, organ and piano. The church is available to Choirs and other groups for rehearsals and concerts for a fee. Please contact Administrator for further information about this.