News of future events

Mailing List
St Botolph’s has a mailing list which provides information about forthcoming concerts once a month. If you would like to be added to the list please contact Matthew Dunn for further information.

King David

King David

Wednesday Lunchtime Recitals
St Botolph’s has been running lunchtime recitals since April 2012.

They have proved a popular way to relax at lunchtime with first rate music given by a range of performers; from soloists from London’s prestigious music schools to international recitalists travelling to London to perform on St Botolph’s historic organ.

Admission is free but a retiring collection is taken to support the soloists and the work of the church. The recitals last for 30mins and begin at 13.05 on Wednesdays. Recitals do not take place during August or over the Christmas period.

If you are a performer and would like to give a recital please contact Matthew Dunn with your CV and prospective programme and you will be contacted directly.

Forthcoming concerts include …
Wed 30 Sep – Matthew Norris (Recorders)
Wed 07 Oct – Drew Steanson (Piano)
Wed 14 Oct – Rafael Bolivar (Violin)
Wed 21 Oct – Charlotte Howes (Soprano) & Duncan Appleby (Piano)
Wed 28 Oct – Jonathan Morris (Piano)
Wed 04 Nov – Charlotte Betts Dean (Mezzo Soprano) & Roberta Terchi Nocentini (Piano)
Wed 11 Nov – Nia Coleman (Soprano)
Wed 18 Nov – Grace Oh (Piano)
Wed 25 Nov – FU Hou Thai (Piano)
Wed 02 Dec – Nadine Galea (Violin)
Wed 09 Dec – Simone Tavoni (Piano)

First Concert in 2016 is on Wednesday 13 January 2016.

The organ of St Botolph’s is arguably the oldest church organ in the country and has been exceptionally well restored by Goetze and Gywnn in 2006. Details of forthcoming organ recitals can be found here and on the church noticeboard.

Evening Concerts

In addition to the lunchtime recitals, St Botolph’s occasionally hosts evening concerts. News of forthcoming evening concerts will be shown here when the next dates are finalised.

Organ and Church Hire

We are pleased to have a church with a great acoustic, organ and piano. The church is available to Choirs and other groups for rehearsals and concerts for a fee. Please contact Administrator for further information about this.

For more information please visit Matthew Dunn’s website and in particular Sacred Voices